Search Committee Members


Tim Barfield, President, CSRS, Inc.

Alfred Harrell, CEO, Southern University System Foundation

Mrs. Gayle Benson, Owner, New Orleans Saints and New Orleans Pelicans

Dr. Sandra Brown, Dean, College of Nursing and Allied Health, Southern University and A&M College

Ms. Nzhada Harris, President, Student Bar Association, Southern University Law Center

Mr. Lee Jackson, Chairman and CEO, Jackson Offshore Operations, LLC

Mr. Irvin Matthews, President, The Matthews Automotive Group

Professor Cynthia Ramirez, President, Southern University at New Orleans, Faculty Senate

Ms. LaQuitta Thomas, National President, Southern University Alumni Federation

Mr. Warner Thomas, President and CEO, Ochsner Health  

Ms. Tiffany Varner, Director of Nursing, Southern University at Shreveport

Ex - Officio Members:

Attorney Domoine D. Rutledge, Chairman, Southern University Board of Supervisors

Attorney Ed Shorty, Vice Chairman, SU Board of Supervisors

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.