Who's Who

Dawn M. Harris, Human Resources Director
dawn_harris@subr.edu
225-771-2680

 

Barbara Chinn, Office Manager

barbara_chinn@subr.edu

225-771-0036

 

 

BENEFITS

Marsha Adams, Human Resources Supervisor
Retirement, Child Support, Garnishment, Supplemental Benefits
marsha_adams@subr.edu
225-771-5924

 

Roderick Wells, Human Resources Benefits Specialist
Group Benefits, Retirement, Workers' Compensation, FMLA, Supplemental Benefits
roderick.wells@sus.edu 
225-771-5879

 

Yolanda Jones, Human Resources Analyst C
Group Benefits, Supplemental Benefits, Flexible Benefits
yolanda_jones@subr.edu
225-771-5951

 

Judith Fontenot, Invoicing Specialist
Group Benefits Invoice, Supplemental Benefits
judith_Fontenot@subr.edu
225-771-5981

 

Shirley Jackson, ACA Specialist
Affordable Care Act
shirley.jackson@sus.edu 
225-771-5485

 

OPERATIONS

Kretrice B. Chisley, Human Resources Supervisor
Civil Service Eligibility, Compensation, EPAF Management, HR Reporting, Discipline
kretrice_chisley@sus.edu 
225-771-5979

 

Octavia Johnson, Human Resources Specialist

LaGov, Employment Verifications, Leave Management, Workers Compensation, Tuition Exemption, Payroll Deduction, Temporary Hires
octavia_johnson@subr.edu
225-771-5966

 

 

Mikhale Williams, Human Resources Analyst C
New Hire Personnel Actions (A-G, All Classified), Position Vacancy Announcements, LAGov, LaCareers, New Hire Orientation
mikhale _williams@subr.edu 
225-771-5622

 

 

Kennesha Cain, Human Resources Generalist
Student Employment, New Hire Personnel Actions (H-N), Position Vacancy Announcements, New Hire Orientation
kennesha.cain01@sus.edu 
225-771-5789

 

Shynette Louis-Davis, Human Resources Generalist
New Hire Personnel Actions (O-Z), Planning and Evaluation, Training, New Hire Orientation
shynette_louis-davis@subr.edu 
225-771-5990

 

Termyria Porter, Human Resources Coordinator
Front Desk Receptionist, Webtime Approval Chain, Employment Verifications, Employee PIN Reset
termyria_porter@subr.edu 
225-771-2680

 

 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.